Over 100 Names Revealed for the Hay Festival

Yesterday Hay Festival sponsor The Telegraph revealed well over 100 names for the 2014 Hay Festival. Here’s the full list so far. Expect to see the full programme in the next 24 hours.


2.30pm – Michael Rosen

3.45pm – Philip Lymbery

5pm  – Mary Berry

6.15pm – Antonio Carluccio

Tbc –  Brian May and Denis Pellerin

7.45pm- Billy Bragg and Roy Bailey

Tbc  – Al Murray talks to James Holland followed by live stand-up.



11.30am – Peter Snow

1pm – Richard Dawkins talks to Joan Bakewell

Tbc – Matthew d’Ancona

Tbc – Edmund White talks to Damian Barr

2.30pm – Tony Fadell talks to Stephen Fry

Tbc -Tristram Hunt

Tbc – Cherie Booth and Hilary Heilbron

4pm – Jennifer Saunders talks to Francine Stock

Tbc – Charles Moore talks to Damian Barr

7pm – Carrie Fisher talks to William Sieghart

9:45pm – Mark Rylance and Paul Kingsnorth



10am – Alan Johnson talks to Sarfraz Manzoor

11.30am – Trevor Fishlock

1pm – Mervyn King

2.30pm – Jeremy Paxman

4pm – Simon Singh

7pm – Simon Schama

8.30pm – Phyllida Law



10am – Steve Jones

11.30am – Jung Chang talks to Razia Iqbal

2.30pm – Steven Levitt and Stephen Dubner

Tbc – David Owen.

4pm – PJ O’Rourke

Tbc- Ffion Hague

7pm – Peter Oborne talks to Sarfraz Manzoor



10am – Simon Schama, Philippe Sands & Barbara Winton talk to Alan Yentob

2.30pm – Sebastian Faulks

Tbc – Tom Holland

4pm – Anthony Giddens

Tbc – William Dalrymple

5.30pm – Toni Morrison talks to Peter Florence

Tbc – Roy Strong and Clive Boursnell

7pm – Alfred Brendel talks to Clemency Burton-Hill

Tbc – Ruby Wax



10am – Ken Thompson

Tbc – Jo Bell and Libby Purves talk to Mark Skipworth

11.30am – Robin Hesketh

2.30pm – Diana Henry and Anna Jones talk to Rosie Boycott

Tbc – Carol Ann Duffy and Gillian Clarke

4pm – Paddy Ashdown

5.30pm – Lynda La Plante talks to Sarah Crompton

Tbc – David Edgar

7pm – Jonathan Yeo

Tbc – Philip Ball

8.30pm – Nicolas Roeg talks to Francine Stock

9.45pm – Frank Skinner live



11.30am – Richard Evans

Tbc – Peter Atkins

1pm – Bear Grylls

Tbc – Hew Strachan talks to Richard Norton-Taylor

2:30pm The Telegraph Question Time: The World Cup with  Sir Geoff Hurst, Ossie Ardiles, Ricky Villa and Alan Smith

4pm – Emile Simpson talks to Richard Norton-Taylor

5.30pm – Michael Morpurgo and Rae Smith

Tbc – Graham Robb

Tbc – Chris Tarrant

7pm – Jonathan Miller talks to Revel Guest

Tbc – Vicky Pryce, Erwin James & others

8.30pm – Sol Campbell talks to Jasper Rees

Tbc – Marcus Brigstocke



10am – Benedict Brogan, Guto Harri and Fiona Phillips

Tbc – John Swenson-Wright

1pm – Michael Morpurgo talks to Peter Florence

Tbc – David Crystal

2.30pm – Margaret MacMillan

4pm – Robert Harris

Tbc – Simon Thurley

5.30pm – Anthony Horowitz, Yrsa Sigurðardóttir and Phil Rickman talk to SJ Parris

Tbc – Sir Lawrence Freedman

7pm – Simon Jenkins



11.30am – Niall Ferguson

Tbc – Irving Finkel

Tbc – Lucy Hughes-Hallett

1pm – Tom Hollander, James Woods & Jon Canter

2.30pm – Tim Hunt talks to Roger Highfield

Tbc – Patrick Bishop talks to Con Coughlin

4pm – Bryony Gordon

5.30pm – Max Hastings

Tbc – Lorrie Moore and Joshua Ferris

7pm – Arianna Huffington

8:30pm – Julie Burchill talks to Katie Glass



11.30am – Jenni Agutter, Heidi Thomas & Pippa Harris

Tbc – Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie talks to Ted Hodgkinson

1pm – Steve Coogan and Stephen Frears talk to Alan Yentob

Tbc – Helen Fielding talks to Peter Florence

5:30pm – Judi Dench talks to Richard Eyre

8.30pm – Bill Bailey


(Tbc means that the time of this session is to be conformed)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s